Skip to content

Social Work field education or “practicum” is an integral part of social work education, representing the intersection of classroom didactics and “real world” social work practice.  Fostering a supervised evidence‐informed practice experience within a competency‐based educational framework is central to the University of Utah’s MSW field education curriculum.

 


 

 

 

Emily W. BleylEmily W. Bleyl

LCSW, ACSW

Director of Field Education

Assistant Professor / Clinical

 


 
Emily.Bleyl@utah.edu

Tonie Michelle Hanáázbaa'Tonie Michelle Hanáázbaa'

LCSW

Interim Associate Director of Field Education

Practicum Coordinator

Assistant Professor /
Clinical

 

801-581-4309
Tonie-Michelle.Hanaazbaa@utah.edu

Yvette González CoronadoYvette González Coronado

LCSW

Practicum Coordinator

Assistant Professor / Clinical

 

 

801-581-4711
Yvette.Gonzalez@utah.edu

Regina CampbellRegina Campbell

LCSW

Practicum Coordinator

Associate Instructor

 

 

 

 801-585-9156
Regina.Campbell@socwk.utah.edu

Tamber Snarr-BeesleyTamber Snarr-Beesley

LCSW

Practicum Coordinator

Assistant Professor /
Clinical

 

 

 801-581-8901
Tamber.Snarr@utah.edu

Leroy Curtis JohnsonLeroy Curtis Johnson

LSWP

Practicum Coordinator

Assistant Professor /
Clinical

 

 

 
L.Curtis.Johnson@utah.edu

Susiane ManningSusiane Manning

LCSW

Practicum Coordinator

Assistant Professor /
Clinical

 

 

 
Susiane.Manning@utah.edu

Sumiko AndersonSumiko Anderson

LCSW

Practicum Coordinator

Assistant Professor /
Clinical

 

801-581-4259
Sumiko.Anderson@utah.edu

Diane BuckDiane Buck

Administrative Assistant

 

801-585-7811
Diane.Buck@socwk.utah.edu

Judy ParkerJudy Parker

Administrative Assistant

 

 

801-585-0445
Judy.Parker@socwk.utah.edu

Last Updated: 6/30/22