Community Advisory Board

CAB Mission
The mission of the Community Advisory Board (CAB) is to aid the College of Social Work in providing outstanding education and training to the professional social workers of tomorrow.

Glenn Bailey
Ray Betancourt
Lana Dalton
Sarah Jane Dunn – Vice-chair
Myra Hansen
Stephanie Loker Harpst
Shawn McMillen
Kathy Murdock Luke –Chair
Asha Parekh
Lana Stohl
Milton Thackeray
Charles Vorwaller

College Representatives
Martell Teasley – Dean
Larry Smith – Faculty
Lisa Himonas – Assistant Dean for Development

CAB Scholarship
The Community Advisory Board initiated this BSW Scholarship Fund in 2014. They are proud to support undergraduate social work students with demonstrated financial need.

Please complete the College’s scholarship application to be considered for this award. To donate online, click here.

For inquiries regarding the CAB, please contact Kailey Tetrick: 801-581-8827 or