MSW Contacts

Master of Social Work Program
College of Social Work, Room 331
Phone: (801) 581-4908
Fax: (801) 581-7886

Amanda Barusch, PhD
Director, MSW Program
Amanda.Barusch@socwk.utah.edu
801-581-7585, Room 333

Lena Al-Rayess, M.Ed.
Coordinator, MSW Admissions
lena.al-rayess@utah.edu
801-581-4428, Room 335

Inka Johnson
Administrative Assistant, MSW Program
inka.johnson@socwk.utah.edu
801-581-4908, Room 331

Judy Parker
Administrative Assistant, MSW Program Student Records
judy.parker@socwk.utah.edu
801-585-0445, Room 102

Trinh Mai, LCSW
Director, MSW Field Education
Chair, Global Social Work Concentration
Trinh.mai@socwk.utah.edu
801-581-4529, Room 312

Allison O’Connor, LCSW
Coordinator, MSW DCFS Employee Evening Program
Allison.Oconnor@socwk.utah.edu
801-581-3641, Room 119

Scott Sorensen, LCSW
Coordinator, MSW DCFS Employee Distance Education Program
sorensen_s@suu.edu
435-586-1938

Rob Butters, PhD
Chair, Forensics Social Work Concentration
rob.butters@socwk.utah.edu
801-585-3246, Room 233

Caren J. Frost, PhD, MPH
Chair, Health in Social Work Concentration
caren.frost@socwk.utah.edu
801-581-5287, Room 208 Goodwill Building

David Derezotes, PhD
Chair, Mental Health in Social Work Concentration
david.derezotes@socwk.utah.edu
801-585-3546, Room 305

Chad McDonald, PhD
Chair, Child Welfare in Social Work Concentration
Chad.McDonald@utah.edu
801-581-6155, Room 122

Marilyn Luptak, PhD
Chair, MSW Aging in Social Work Concentration
marilyn.luptak@socwk.utah.edu
801-581-3645, Room 267 Goodwill Building

Jerry Buie, LCSW
Chair, Substance Use in Social Work Concentrations
jerry.buie@socwk.utah.edu
801-587-5234, Room 332